The Session is comprised of the pastor and the elders in the church, who are elected by the congregation and ordained to their work.  The Session appoints commissions, which are comprised of elders and church members, to do special tasks.

Our purpose is to oversee the day-to-day ministry of the church, manage financial, legal, and property affairs, and to supervise the work of the deacons. We generally meet on the third Tuesday of every month.

We welcome any ideas, suggestions, questions, or concerns you may have.


Building and Grounds

Eugene Hill

Mission and Outreach

Jeanne Herb

Barbara Huey


Christian Education

Michelle Hendrix

Lynn Freeman


Diane Reed

Gayla Gerhardt

Community Life

Leslie Callanan

Clerk of Session